

2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT Fred Bell Nobell Energy Solutions 1st VICE PRESIDENT Deborah McGarrey Southern California Gas Company and VICE PRESIDENT Tom Dubose Dubose Design Group SECRETARY/TREASURER Eileen Eske Pacific Premier Bank VICE PRESIDENT OF ASSOCIATES Allan Levin Allan Levin & Associates PAST PRESIDENT Bruce Maize The Rilington Group

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Gretchen Gutierrez

DIRECTORS

Brian Benedetti Brian Benedetti Construction Mark Benedetti BMC Select Build Margaret Drury Margaret Drury Construction Mario Gonzales **GHA** Companies Joe Hayes First Bank Todd Hooks Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians Dave Lippert Lippert Construction, Inc Paul Mahoney PMA Advertising Dan Olivier Nethery Mueller Olivier Alan Pace Petra GeoSciences, Inc. John Powell, Jr. Coachella Valley Water District Phil Smith Sunrise Company Patrick Swarthout Habitat for Humanity Jeff Wattenbarger Wattenbarger Construction

October 29, 2018

City of Desert Hot Springs

Charles Maynard, City Manager 65950 Pierson Boulevard Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240

Dear Mr. Maynard,

Thank you for providing the Desert Valleys Builders Association (DVBA) the opportunity to review and comment on the City of Desert Hot Springs' "AB 1600 Annual Reportable Fees Report" for fiscal year ending June 30, 2018.

After our examination the Desert Valleys Builders Association is satisfied that the City of Desert Hot Springs has met its annual reporting obligations pursuant to the Mitigation Fee Act.

Respectfully.

James Brownyard V.P. Legislative Affairs

75100 Mediterranean • Palm Desert • CA 92211 (760) 776-7001 office • (760) 776-7002 fax www.thedvba.org